Why Study in Australia?

The Australian Government operates an overseas student program (OSP) that allows people who are not Australian citizens or Australian permanent residents to study in Australia. Anyone who is not an Australian resident may apply to study in Australia under the OSP. If you want to study under this program, you must obtain a student visa before you can commence a course of study in Australia. The Australian education system is broadly divided into the university, vocational, school and English language sectors.

University is the highest level of study in Australia. There are 41 universities in total - 38 public (government funded) and three private. You can study at the undergraduate level (Bachelor degree) or postgraduate level (Graduate Certificate, Diploma, Masters, PhD).

School is compulsory for children aged between 6 and 15, with matriculation exams for university generally at 18 years old. Australian schools are public (government) and private (religious or independent).

Vocational institutions are closely linked with industry, making courses very practical and skill-based. Vocational courses are provided at both the government-funded Technical and Further Education (TAFE) institutes and at private institutions. Many courses provide advanced standing into university degrees.

English language courses are undertaken for study, travel, immigration or business purposes. There are around 100 private English language centers in Australia. A higher level of English is required for certain occupations where English ability forms part of the skills assessment. You are encouraged to have your English language ability tested IELTS / TOEFL before you apply.

University List

Blue Mountain Hotel School
Blue Mountains International Hotel Management School
Canberra Institute of Technology
Charles Sturt University
Curtin International College
Deakin University
Flinders University of South Australia
Griffith University
La Trobe University
Macleay College - Public Relations and Marketing
Macquarie University
Martin College
Melbourne Institute of Business & Technology (MIBT)
Monash University
QLD government schools
Queensland Government School
Swinburne University of Technology
Taylors College
The Hutchins School
The Hutchins School
University Of Ballart-IIBIT
University of Western Sydney

Document Check List

*All documents SHOULD be of A4 paper size strictly and duly attested by a notary public (General attestation would suffice. No Notary stamp required)

1. All education certificates (High school, +2 or equivalent, Degree, PG and Masters if any) 2. Recommendation letter from the HOD, Principal and Work references if any. 3. Statement of Purpose (covering the course study) 4. IELTS and/or TOEFL, if taken** 5. Copy of Passport 6. GMAT for MBA Students 7. GRE for MS Students

** Not compulsory for processing the admission. Conditional offer letter can still be obtained without IELTS and/or TOEFL.